Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Vivat Vi Vat Regina (1975)
Written by Robert Bolt
Sat 1st February to Sat 8th February
Director – John Burrows
Production Photos
Mary Queen Of Scots – Wendy Anderson
Claud Nau – Richard Warren
John Knox – Terry Denman
David Rizzio – Richard Hackett
Lord Morton – Alan Warren
Lord Bothwell – John Withers
Henry Stuart/lord Darnley – Bob Green
Lord Mor – Chris Eyden
Doctor – Adrian Thomas
Tala – Chris Hill
Ormiston – Pete Bagley
Scots Archbishop – Graham White
Scots Lord – Chris Eyden
Scots Lord – Chris Hill
Scots Lord – Andy Norris
Scots Lord – Adrian Thomas
Scots Lord – Andrew White
Scots Lord – Graham White
Ladies In Waiting – Lesley Calcott
Ladies In Waiting – Jill Warren
Elizabeth I Queen Of England – Maureen Copping
William Cecil – John Hathaway
Robert Dudley – Bryan Ferriman
Lord Bishop Of Durham – Pete Bagley
Cleric – Chris Eyden
Sir Francis Walsingham – Brian Nelson
Davison – Nick Marsden
Prisoner – Andy Norris
Jailer – Chris Hill
Jailer – Adrian Thomas
Jailer – Andrew White
Jailer – Graham White
Brewer – Terry Denman
De Quadra – Chris Smith
Philip King Of Spain – Richard Hackett
The Pope – Andrew White
Server – Bob Morley
Stage Director – George Hugill
Set Construction – Karl Stafford
Set Construction – Ron Drury
Set Construction – Members Of The Cast
Set Dressing – Wendy Sacks
Props – Wendy Sacks
Set Dressing – Lesley Calcott
Props – Lesley Calcott
Set Dressing – Jill Warren
Props – Jill Warren
Arms Of State – Richard Yeomans
Wardrobe – Sylvia Stafford
Sound – Steve Brookes
Sound – Neil Stewart
Lighting – Phil Hanley
Lighting – Dave Neale
Lighting – Lesley Hatwood
Continuity – Jean Warren
Photographer – T&D Photographics
Setting Louise Mathieson – John Burrows
The Programme
Share your memory of Vivat Vi Vat Regina
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2021 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430