Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
The Journalists (1977)
Written by Arnold Wesker
Sat 26th March to Sat 2nd April
Director – Geoff Bennett
Production Photos
Harvey Winters – John Hathaway
Mary Mortimer – Jean Warren
Chris Mackintosh – Terry Denman
Julian Galagher – Terry Nicholls
Paul Mannering – Geoff Bennett
Harry Lauriston – John Smith
Martin Cruikshank – Mike Putnam
Anthony Sharples – Terry Brown
Morty Cohen – Pete Wood
Dominic Fletcher – Keith Railton
Jane Merryweather – Jane Railton
Angela Gourney – Maureen Copping
Sebastian Herbert – Steve Brookes
Joan Prosser – June Herbert
Ernst Guest – Geoff White
Ronnie Shapiro – Phil Bagley
Marvin Mckevin – Ian Watson
Gordon Fairchild – John Ruscoe
Tamara Drazin – Wendy Anderson
Norman Hardcastle – Chris Smith
Cynthia Trevelyan – Helen Withers
Secretary – Christine Foster
Pat Sterling – June Williams
Sir Roland Shawcross – Ron Jones
Rt. Hon. George Carron – Peter Turnbull
Sir Reginald Mcintyre – Bryan Ferriman
Oliver Massingham – Graham Fair
Agnes – Christine Redshaw
Jonathan – Chris Eyden
Desmond – Colin Campbell
A Fink – Peter Turnbull
Mac Smith – Ron Jones
Secretary – Wendy Browning
Stage Director – Norma Bainbridge
Set Construction – Mike Putnam
Set Construction – Karl Stafford
Set Construction – Ted Mays
Set Construction – Members Of The Cast
Set Dressing – Pat Pugh
Props – Vera Watson
Wardrobe – Renee Lingard
Wardrobe – June Williams
Sound – Steve Brookes
Sound – Martin Bainbridge
Lighting – Karl Stafford
Lighting – Ian Knight
Prompter – Mandy Hartley
Setting – Bob Morley
Setting – Terry Nicholls
The Programme
Share your memory of The Journalists
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2021 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430