Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Lysistrata (1967)
Written by Aristophanes
Sat 1st April to Sat 8th April
Director – Ron Jones
Production Photos
Lysistrata – Maureen Copping
Myrrhine – Kathy Lawson
Kalonike – June Herbert
Women – Wendy Ashfield
Women – Sue Faxon
Women – Pat Pugh
Magistrate – Leslie Tucker
Kinesias – Ken Wilkinson
Policemen – Peter Faxon
Policemen – Mick Bucknell
Leader – Vera Watson
Old Women – Christine Harris
Old Women – Thelma Fletcher
Old Women – Molly Hugill
Old Women – Jill Dalton
Old Women – Joyce Chavner
Leader – Keith Railton
Old Men – Reg Fletcher
Old Men – Peter Wood
Old Men – Stephen Brookes
Old Men – Graham Caldicott
Old Men – John Crofts
Lampito – Janette Turnbull
Spartans – Jill Lenton
Spartans – Margaret Seymour
Spartans – Pauline Bevan
Ambassador – Peter Faxon
Costumes Designed And Made – Janette Turnbull
Stage Director – Robert Hipwell
Stage Manager – Reg Fletcher
Set Construction – Reg Fletcher
Properties – Joan Tucker
Lighting – Peter Bleasby
Sound – Alfred Herbert
Prompter – Kate Wilcox
Photographer – Wynne Jarrett
The Programme
Share your memory of Lysistrata
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2022 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430