Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
The Power And The Glory (1962)
Written by Pierre Bost & Dennis Cannan
Sat 10th November to Sat 17th November
Director – Geoff Bennett
Production Photos
Pedestrians – Mike Downes
Pedestrians – Mike Edwards
Tarts – June Herbert
Tarts – Maureen Copping
Sailor – Anthony Herbert
Man – Alan Warren
Policemen – Brian Warman
Policemen – Bob Kingham
Tench, A Dentist – Ron Jones
Chief Of Police – Geoff Bennett
Diaz, The Dentist's Servant – Neil Mclauchlan
Priest – Peter Turnbull
Lleutenant – John Hathaway
Boy – Ronald Cook
Cripple Boy – Ronald Cooper
Maria – Joan Hartley
Brigitta – Wendy Edge
Fr Ancisco – Derek Barnett
Miguel – Malcolm Parnell
Old Woman – Estelle Angel
Villagers – Noreen Adams
Villagers – Molly Hugill
Villagers – Jane Millerchip
Villagers – Patricia Pugh
Corporal – Reg Warman
Mestizo – Eric Abbott
Cousin To The Governor – Ken Dooley
Warder – Terry Brown
Spinster – Margaret Ord
Drunk – William Hurst
Prisoner – John Mead
Lopez – Bob Fallon
Woman – Shirley Hurst
Obregon – George Hugill
Obregon's Wife – Jean Dooley
Schoolmaster – Reg Percival
Farmer's Wife – Molly Hugill
Ramon – Stuart Edwards
Alvarez – John Burrows
Vittorio – John Lawrence
Girl – Susan Davies
Peasant Woman – Beryl Smith
Stranger – Geoff Eames
Decor By – Barry Jackson
Stage Director – Reg Fletcher
Stage Manager – Jeff Hadley
Set Construction – Jeff Hadley
Set Construction – Reg Light
Set Construction – John Lawrence
Set Construction – Herbert Hartley
Set Construction – Reg Fletcher
Costume – Janette Glithero
Wardrobe – Irene Light
Properties – Joan Tucker
Properties – Dorothy Percival
Sound – Alfred Herbert
Electrician – Reg Hunnisett
Electrician – David Pearce
Prompter – Susan Hartley
The Programme
Share your memory of The Power And The Glory
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2024 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430