Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Our Town (1964)
Written by Thornton Wilder
Thu 16th January to Sat 18th January
Director – John Walter
Dr. Gibbs – Derek Barnett
Joe Crowell – Michael Smith
Howie Newsome – Charles Garner
Mrs. Gibbs – Wendy Edge
Mrs. Webb – Janet Chamberlain
George Gibbs – John Walter
Rebecca Gibbs – Leslie Hardy
Wally Webb – Michael Smith
Emily Webb – Janet Luckman
Professor Willard – John Burrows
Mr. Webb – Paul Smith
Woman In Audience – Bronwyn Robertson
Man In Audience – Mervyn Masters
Second Woman In Audience – Sylvia Tanner
Simon Stimson – Thomas Hall
Mrs. Soames – Yvonne Lear
Constable Warren – Robert Hipwell
Si Crowell – David Brown
First Baseball Player – Peter Ross
Second Baseball Player – Richard King
Wedding Photographer – Jon Hall
Sam Craig – John Crofts
Joe Stoddard – John Burrows
Sylvia Tanner – Barbara Burr
Jill Dalton – Nigel Blackwell
Ann Fitzpatrick – Lynne Boddington
Astrida Loze – Jean Mowlam
Bronwyn Robertson – Jill Chamberlain
Stage Manager – Neil Mclauchlan
Stage Director – Michael Hartley
Sound – Mervyn Masters
Lighting – Reg Hunnisett
Lighting – Brian Tuck
The Programme
Share your memory of Our Town
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2022 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430