Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Our Town (1964)
Written by Thornton Wilder
Sat 16th May to Sat 16th May
Director – John Walter
Mrs. Gibbs – Wendy Edge
Howie Newsome – Charles Garner
Dr. Gibbs – Derek Barnett
Mrs. Webb – Janet Chamberlain
Stage Manager – Neil Mclauchlan
Joe Crowell – Michael Smith
George Gibbs – John Walter
Rebecca Gibbs – Leslie Hardy
Emily Webb – Janet Luckman
Wally Webb – Michael Smith
Mr. Webb – Paul Smith
Woman In Audience – Bronwyn Robertson
Man In Audience – Mervyn Masters
Simon Stimson – Thomas Hall
Professor Willard – John Burrows
Constable Warren – Robert Hipwell
Mrs. Soames – Yvonne Lear
Si Crowell – David Brown
First Baseball Player – Peter Ross
Second Woman In Audience – Sylvia Tanner
Wedding Photographer – Jon Hall
Sam Craig – John Crofts
People Of The Town – Jill Dalton
People Of The Town – Sylvia Tanner
Second Baseball Player – Richard King
Joe Stoddard – John Burrows
People Of The Town – Ann Fitzpatrick
People Of The Town – Astrida Loze
People Of The Town – Barbara Burr
People Of The Town – Bronwyn Robertson
People Of The Town – Nigel Blackwell
People Of The Town – Lynne Boddington
People Of The Town – Jill Chamberlain
People Of The Town – Jean Mowlam
Box Office – Eva Purvis
Lighting – Brian Tuck
Stage Director – Michael Hartley
Box Office – Hilda Sparkes
Sound – Mervyn Masters
Lighting – Reg Hunnisett
The Programme
Share your memory of Our Town
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2022 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430