Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Jane Eyre (1973)
Written by Charlotte Bronte & Helene Jerome
Sat 27th January to Sat 3rd February
Director – William J. Newton
Production Photos
Leah – Janice Pettifer
Jane Eyre – Jenni Furnish
Edward Rochester – Geoff Bennett
Adele Varans – Sara Herbert
Grace Poole – Norma Bainbridge
Maniac – Janette Turnbull
Lady Ingram – Thelma Fletcher
Blanche Ingram – Jane Walker
Briggs – George Hugill
Mason – Dave Brown
Reverend Wood – Geoff White
Diana Rivers – Jean Firth
St. John Rivers – Bill Bowder
Hannah – Sue Threadgold
Lord Ingram – Anthony Haydon
Mrs Fairfax – Annie Woodward
Setting – Eric Flitcroft
Setting – Ann Newton
Stage Director – Reg Fletcher
Stage Manager – Bob Green
Set Construction – Bob Green
Set Construction – Richard Bennett
Set Construction – Peter Elkington
Set Construction – Reg Fletcher
Set Construction – Arthur Mccaffrey
Set Construction – Stuart Mclaughlan
Set Construction – Bob Morley
Set Construction – Karl Stafford
Set Construction – John Withers
Set Decoration – Janette Turnbull
Set Decoration – Julia Green
Properties – Chris Redshaw
Wardrobe – Maureen Copping
Wardrobe – Ann Clarke
Sound – Alfred Herbert
Lighting – Steve Hutt
Lighting – Ann Hulland
Continuity – Pauline Purcell
Photographer – Ian Loader
The Programme
Share your memory of Jane Eyre
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2024 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430