Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Our Country's Good (1992)
Written by T. Wertenbaker
Sat 17th October to Sat 24th October
Director – Helen Withers
Production Photos
Captain Arthur Phillip, Rn (governor-in-chief Of New South Wales) – John Withers
Major Robbie Ross, Rm – Steve Cobert
Captain David Collins, Rm (advocate General) – Richard Dax
Captain Watkin Tench, Rm – David Lomas
Captain Jemmy Campbell, Rm – Vic Cooper
Reverend Johnson – Nordene Belaoune
Lieutenant Will Dawes, Rm – Matt Sweatman
Second Lieutenant Ralph Clark, Rm – Mark Wiszowaty
Second Lieutenant William Faddy, Rm – Phill Silk-neilsen
Midshipman Harry Brewer, Rn (provost Marshal) – Vic Cooper
An Aboriginal Australian – Phill Silk-neilsen
John Arscott – Steve Cobert
Black Caesar – Phill Silk-neilsen
Ketch Freeman – Nordene Belaoune
Robert Sideway – Richard Dax
John Wisehammer – John Withers
Mary Brenham – Amanda Butler
Dabby Bryant – Gennie Holmes
Liz Morden – Annie Woodward
Duckling Smith – Sarah Jane Davis
Meg Long – Annie Woodward
Set – John Marron
Lighting Designer – John Marron
Stage Manager – Gloria Oatridge
Set Painting – Louise Bagley
Set Painting – Llyn Chambers
Set Painting – Terry Egginton
Set Painting – Dave Holmes
Set Painting – Jo Ingleby
Set Painting – John Marron
Set Painting – Michelle Moseley
Set Painting – Alastair Nixon
Set Painting – Debra Relton
Set Painting – Heather Street
Set Painting – Mark Turbitt
Set Painting – Mark Wiszowaty
The Programme
Share your memory of Our Country's Good
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2021 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430