Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
The Visit (1966)
Written by Frederick Durenmatt
Sat 12th November to Sat 19th November
Director – Geoff Bennett
Production Photos
Claire Zachanassian, Née Wascher, Multi-millionairess, Armenian Oil – Janette Turnbull
Her Husbands Vll-ix – Reg Percival
Butler – Arthur Mccaffrey
Toby Gum-chewers – Reg Light
Roby – Leslie Tucker
Koby Blind – Richard Hewitt
Loby – Brian Price
Alfred |ll – John Hathaway
His Wife – Noreen Adams
His Son – Stephen Brookes
His Daughter – Jill Chamberlain
Mayor – Ralph Jones
Priest – George Hugill
Schoolmaster – Ken Dooley
Doctor – Alan Warren
Policeman – Terry Brown
Man One – Herbert Hartley
Man Two – Reg Fletcher
Man Three – John Lawrence
Man Four – George Griffin
Woman One – Elizabeth Mccaffrey
Woman Two – Norma Bainbridge
Gymnast – Ian Daniell
Station Master – David Rushton
Ticket Inspector – Graham Caldicott
Bailiff – Geoffrey Veasey
Reporters – Graham Caldicott
Reporters – David Rushton
Radio Commentator – Anthony Haydon
Cameraman – Geoffrey Veasey
Townspeople – Wendy Ashfield
Townspeople – Janet Chamberlain
Townspeople – Lynn Dolby
Townspeople – Thelma Fletcher
Townspeople – Yvonne Lear
Townspeople – Janet Luckman
Townspeople – Pat Pugh
Townspeople – Vera Watson
Townspeople – Kate Wilcox
Stage Director – Elsie Bennett
Stage Manager – Jeff Hadley
Set Construction – Jeff Hadley
Wardrobe – Renee Lingard
Properties – Joan Tucker
Properties – Jean Warren
Properties – Julia Green
Lighting – Brian Tuck
Sound – Alfred Herbert
Prompter – Thea Jones
Photographer – Wynne Jarrett
The Programme
Share your memory of The Visit
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2024 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430